Thursday, April 14, 2011

Rebecca St. James CD Review and Giveaway

When I was offered the opportunity to review the new CD from Rebecca St. James, released on April 5th, I jumped at the chance. I'm always looking for music that is uplifting, peppy, yet that I can listen to with my kids in the car. I Will Praise You definitely fits the bill! You can listen to the first three tracks and see for yourself. 

Rebecca St. James charts yet another new course with I Will Praise You, a new collection of worship songs she terms “ her most personal recording to date.” From the opening notes of track one, listeners are offered a welcoming connection with Rebecca’s recognizably authentic vocal warmth and delivery. More than anything, I Will Praise You represents the latest steps in Rebecca’s life long journey towards the presence of God.
Listen to Rebecca St. James explain the Meaning of her Album I Will Praise You.

"Never Let Go" is one of my favorites from the album. During times of trial and heartache, it's easy to forget that God is with us always and that He is holding us! Even my kids love singing along with this one.

I will fear no evil
For my God is with me
And if my God is with me
Whom then shall I fear?
Whom then shall I fear?

Oh no, You never let go
Through the calm and through the storm
Oh no, You never let go
In every high and every low
Oh no, You never let go
Lord, You never let go of me

The album includes 10 songs.

1. I Will Praise You
2. You Never Let Go
3. Shine Your Glory Down
4. You Still Amaze Me
5. In a Moment
6. The Kindness of our God
7. When The Stars Burn Down (Blessing and Honor)
8. Almighty God
9. You Hold Me Now
10. You Make Everything Beautiful

You can purchase I Will Praise You at for only $10.97 or at iTunes. Be sure to follow Rebecca St. James on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube to stay up to date with her latest news.

Enter to Win a copy of I Will Praise You for yourself!

Mandatory Entry:
Leave a comment telling me if you've heard Rebecca St. James' music before and if so, your favorite song.  Be sure to include your email address with each entry so that I can contact you.

Bonus Entries
1. Follow my blog through Google Friend Connect.

2. Like Lissa's Loot on Facebook.

3. Follow Lissa's Loot on Twitter.

4. Like Rebecca St. James on Facebook.

5. Follow Rebecca St. James on Twitter.

6. Tweet about this giveaway and leave me a link to your tweet. You may tweet twice a day, at least 4 hours apart, for two entries per day.
Enter to win I Will Praise You, the new album from @RebeccaStJames, from @lissasloot!
7. Post this giveaway on your blog and leave the link in your comment.

8. Grab my Blog Button and add it to your blog. Leave a link so I can see my button on your page!

This giveaway is open to all U.S. residents 18 years and older and will end on Saturday, April 23, 2011 at 11:59pm EST. I will pick a winner randomly using and the winner will be notified by email. Winner will have 48 hours to reply with a shipping address or a new winner will be chosen. The sponsor of this giveaway is responsible for prize fulfillment.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."


  1. I like you on FB

  2. Posted the giveaway on my blog!
    Check it out!

  3. I tweeted about this giveaway!/twittycouponer

  4. I follow Rebecca St. James on Twitter

  5. I follow Rebecca St. James on FB

  6. I follow Lissa's Loot on Twitter

  7. I'm following you (L.Loot) on twitter too!

  8. Did you ever pick a winner? I just never saw a post :(

  9. Yes, I am so sorry! I will get the winner posted first thing tomorrow. I'm making some lifestyle changes and getting more sleep is cutting into my blog time!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...